4 Types of Tea: How is Each One Made

4 Types of Tea: How is Each One Made

North Shore dish– 4 Types of Tea: How is Each One Made. People all throughout the world enjoy drinking tea more than any other beverage, even more than they enjoy drinking food drinks. But not many people know that each shop sells four different kinds of tea, and each one tastes different. Even though a lot of people drink tea, this is still the case for some reason. Different kinds of tea are made with different kinds of ingredients, so they are all different. One type of tea has pros and cons that are unique to that type. The following is what I’m going to say to explain it.

What you should always remember is that there are only four types of tea.
1) Black tea
2) Green tea
3) White tea
4) Oolong tea

Everything in them comes from the leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant, which is what is used to make tea. Other than tea, herbal drinks like chamomile tea, ginger tea, and red tea made from rooibos leaves do not come from the tea plant.. Therefore, these beverages are not considered tea.The process by which each of the four types of tea is made is what makes them different from each other. Not only does each type of tea taste different, but each type also has different health benefits.

1) Black Tea

People in the West like the strong-tasting, burnt Sienna-colored hot drink the most. Every day, people all over the world drink black tea, which is usually given with milk and a sugar cube. Some people add a squeeze of lemon to the tea. Camellia sinensis leaves that have been heavily browned are used to make black tea. It doesn’t have any calories, carbs, or fats when eaten plain. There is less caffeine in black tea than in any other kind of tea, but more caffeine in coffee.

2) Green Tea

People in China, Japan, and Korea have liked this lightly aged tea for a very long time. Recently, rumors about its health benefits have made it more famous in the West as well. Green tea has been shown to lower cholesterol, lower the risk of cancer, speed up the metabolism, and help with a number of other diseases and illnesses. Green tea has been dried and slightly oxidized, but it has not been processed. Of course, it’s eaten plain, without milk or sugar. It is best to brew green tea at temperatures lower than boiling point because some types of it taste bitter.

3) White Tea

You can’t always find white tea, and it costs more than the other types of tea we talked about. Fujian, China, is where white tea comes from. Young Camellia sinensis leaves are cooked or fried for a long time to stop them from fermenting and drying out. It is called “white tea” because the buds are picked while they still have white hair on them. While all the other types of tea taste strong and bitter, white tea is light and sweet. In addition, it has the least amount of caffeine and the most antioxidants, which help fight cancer.

4) Oolong Tea

In American Chinese eateries, traditional Chinese tea is often served with Chinese foods like dim sum and chop suey. This type of tea is called “black dragon” in Chinese because its long, dark leaves look like wild black dragons when they are made. It takes a long time to make oolong tea because the Camellia sinensis leaves have to be dried in the sun, oxidized lightly, cooled, and then dried again. This makes a taste that is not as strong as green tea but lighter than popular black tea.

Leave a Comment